Stephen J. Kroos ยท Oxygenation (Original Mix)

blog

i wanted to be a journalist in like ninth?? tenth?? grade because i like nonfiction analysis/storytelling too but i decided upon a stem degree instead because journalism sounds awful for my mental health but HAVE THIS BLOG which is far superior than being a puppet of the Media(trademark symbol)

this blog consists of four different libraries. click on the buttons to explore [5/11/2024: not yet though because the site's WIP and the buttons don't link to anything right now]:

media geekery - place to talk about my favourite pieces of media, such as music, games, books + manga, and film + anime. expect a lot of music nerdery here.

technology and the net - i talk about how technology influences our lives. my focus is more so on society and my personal experience than it is on the technical bits, though i'll have to discuss that some because it's relevant. anything from the steam engine to the internet!

religion and ethics - even broader than the other two. i'll probably talk about everything from my experience as a queer person of faith to why i hate peter singer i hate peter singer i hate
NOTE: i don't like acting as a representative for everyone of my religion or being spotlighted for my beliefs. i will politely ask you to refrain from treating me as an authority on my faith.

miscellaneous - anything i can't fit elsewhere! maybe my general (amateur) social commentary as well as my recipes and silly ideas that i want to turn into something.